Office Locations

RSS Twitter Flickr Facebook YouTube Instagram

Office Locations


Braintree Lottery Headquarters

Address & Phone

60 Columbian Street
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 849-5555

Hours

Monday – Friday
(excluding holidays)
8:45am – 4:30pm

Additional Information

Sells all available products and cashes all tickets. Only Lottery Headquarters can redeem prizes $50,000 and over.

New Bedford Regional Office

Address & Phone

200 Theodore H. Rice Boulevard
New Bedford Industrial Park
New Bedford, MA 02745
(508) 985-9892

Hours

Monday – Friday
(excluding holidays)
8:45am – 4:30pm

Additional Information

Sells all available products and cashes all prizes valued at less than $50,000.

Springfield Regional Office

Address & Phone

20 Fort Street
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 781-3880

Hours

Monday – Friday
(excluding holidays)
8:45am – 4:30pm

Additional Information

Sells all available products and cashes all prizes valued at less than $50,000.

Woburn Regional Office

Address & Phone

11 Cummings Park
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 935-2668

Hours

Monday – Friday
(excluding holidays)
8:45am – 4:30pm

Additional Information

Sells all available products and cashes all prizes valued at less than $50,000.

Worcester Regional Office

Address & Phone

151 W. Boylston Drive
Worcester, MA 01606
(508) 755-7855

Hours

Monday – Friday
(excluding holidays)
8:45am – 4:30pm

Additional Information

Sells all available products and cashes all prizes valued at less than $50,000.

Boston Regional Office

Address & Phone

One Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 849-5555 (ask to be transferred to the Boston Lottery office)

Hours

Monday – Friday
(excluding holidays)
8:45am – 4:30pm

Additional Information

Sells all available products and cashes all prizes valued at less than $50,000.

Massachusetts Legal Holidays - Lottery Offices are Closed

Holiday

2018

2019

2020

New Year’s Day – January First

Jan. 1, Mon.

Jan. 1, Tues.

Jan. 1, Wed.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Third Monday in January

Jan. 15, Mon.

Jan. 21, Mon.

Jan. 20, Mon.

Washington’s Birthday – Third Monday in February

Feb. 19, Mon.

Feb. 18, Mon.

Feb. 17, Mon.

Patriots’ Day – Third Monday in April

Apr. 16, Mon.

Apr. 15, Mon.

Apr. 20, Mon.

Memorial Day – Last Monday in May** (1A)

May 28, Mon.** (1A)

May 27, Mon.** (1A)

May 25, Mon.** (1A)

Independence Day – July 4th**

July 4, Wed. **

July 4, Thurs.**

July 4, Sat. ** (3)

Labor Day – First Monday in September**

Sept. 3, Mon.**

Sept. 2, Mon.**

Sept. 7, Mon.**

Columbus Day – Second Monday in October* 
(Restrictions until 12 noon) (2)

Oct. 8, Mon.* (2)

Oct. 14, Mon.* (2)

Oct. 12, Mon.* (2)

Veterans’ Day – November 11th*
(Restrictions until 1pm) (2)

Nov. 11, Sun. * (2)(3)

Nov. 11, Mon.* (2)

Nov. 11, Wed.* (2)

Thanksgiving Day – Customarily the fourth Thursday in November* (1)

Nov. 22, Thurs.* (1)

Nov. 28, Thurs.* (1)

Nov. 26, Thurs.* (1)

Christmas Day – December 25th* (1)

Dec. 25, Tues.* (1)

Dec. 25, Wed.* (1)

Dec. 25, Fri.* (1)

* - Full restrictions apply for ALL commerce
** - Restrictions apply except to retail
(1) Liquor Stores must be closed for Thanksgiving and Christmas Days. 
(1A) Liquor stores may not open prior to 12:00 noon Memorial Day. 
(2) Many companies operate all day on these holidays, pending obtaining a local permit.
(3) All holidays falling on Sunday must be observed on Monday, under state law. Saturday holidays are observed on Saturday.

For a PDF version please click here. Massachusetts Legal Holidays (PDF)

Above is a list of all legal holidays observed in Massachusetts. State, county, and municipal offices are closed on the days listed above.